#Be Bold #Be Courageous #Be Republican!

New officers – Pierce County Republican Party

The Pierce County Republican Party elected a new slate of officers Saturday during the Pierce GOP’s biennial reorganization meeting at Steilacoom High School. The new group of officers will lead local Republicans though the 2012 elections.

Reelected by a countywide assembly of precinct committee officers were:

  • Chairman Bob Lawrence of Lakewood
  • State committeewoman Andrea Innes of Puyallup
  • Secretary Jean Miller of Spanaway
  • Sergeant-at-arms Mark Stewart of Graham

Elected to vacant positions were:

  • State committeeman Deryl McCarty of Puyallup
  • Vice-chair Colleen Wise of Edgewood
  • Treasurer Glenda Ahrens of Spanaway

State attorney general Rob McKenna (R) addressed the gathering of enthusiastic activists who govern Pierce County Republicans. He was joined by newly-elected state representatives J.T. Wilcox (R-2nd) and Hans Zeiger (R-25th) and a line-up of elected county officials and 2010 candidates. Other GOP members of the county legislative delegation were unable to attend because of the special legislative budget session in Olympia.

The Pierce County Republican Party organizes political activity to support Republican electoral victories at all levels of the political process, from President to school boards and fire districts. It also promotes conservative principles and values. In addition to the presidential, U.S. Senate, statewide and local races in 2012, the PCRP will be busy hosting the presidential year state Republican convention in Tacoma — a major victory for Pierce County, which competed with Bellevue and Seattle for the event. The convention at the Greater Tacoma Convention & Trade Center is expected to bring millions of dollars in business to Tacoma and surrounding communities, and national exposure from the media, presidential candidates and other political luminaries.

Anyone interested in membership and volunteer opportunities with the PCRP can contact the party at 253-722-5353.